Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Collegians’ presentation evening

Story posted on

Frome Collegians held their annual presentation evening on the 7th June where all the players from all teams joined the committee and guests.

 The club reports, “It was one of the best presentations the club has put on. The presentation was organised by Karen Miller and Marcia Hutton, who gave up lots of time to make the event as special as it was. Over 300 people attended and the club would like to thank Gary Collison from Frome Town FC for allowing the club to use Frome Town’s FC facilities.

“The event was introduced by Nigel Daymond, Chairman and he thanked the coaches, players and committee members for the hard work this season and congratulated Karl Freeman and the first team on the record success they achieved. 

“Nigel was followed on to stage by Graham Clarke, President, and Graham gave his usual enthusiastic speech about the club and the people within, with special mention to our guests from Frome Town FC, Selwood School and the Mayor of Frome, cllr Mark Dorrington. 

“Graham also described how the club continues to evolve and is currently seeing new teams each season and is thrilled that with the club now being led by Nigel Daymond, it remains strong and is looking forward to bringing more youth teams for next season.”

Award winners were as follows:- Frome Collegians Mini Soccer – everyone. U10 Players’ Player of the Year – Ollie Miller. Player of the Year – Luca Dimaria. Clubman of the Year – Will Burbidge. Most Improved Player – Ben Richards.

U13 Player of the Year – Jack Loveless. Clubman of the Year – Liam Owen. Most Improved Player – Gethin Henley. The Alex Morey award – Sam Hutton.

U12  Player of the Year – Elliott Smith. Clubman of the Year – Jack Rushmere. Most Improved Player – Eben Tompkins. Mark Challenger memorial award – Tom Grogan.

Reserves Players’ Player of the year – Dan Berryman. Manager’s Player of the year – Chris Bird.

First Team Players’ Player of the Year – Lawrence Ludgate. Manager’s Player – Barry Sandquest. Geoffrey Howel Fair Play award – Matthew Walker.

Collegians Shield – Lee Seviour.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *