Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Orchardleigh ladies’ lunch and trophy presentation

Story posted on

The ladies at Orchardleigh Golf Club held their annual Christmas lunch and prize giving on Tuesday 10th December at the clubhouse. 

Normally some of the ladies would play 9 holes to work up an appetite for the three-course lunch, but the weather was too foul to entice anyone onto the golf course, so a quiz and bingo were organised to get everyone into a festive mood. 

After the lunch, which was attended by around 40 members and guests and the opening of the secret Santa gifts, the outgoing Lady Captain, Marie Cusworth, presented the following trophies to the 2019 winners:

Club champion (Harris Trophy) – Anne Regler: Dicken Shield – Sue Chalker & Christina Francis R/U Anne Regler & Pat Jones: Val Stringer Cup – Sarah Doble, Liz Attenborough & Ann James R/U Vron Jefferies, Lizzy Bryant & Di Norris: Winter Eclectic – Marie Cusworth R/U Christina Francis: Vincent Cup – Loes de Kleuver R/U Liz South: Barwell Masters – Gail Painter R/U Diana Bullock: Keysell Cup – Sue Sweet R/U Ann James: Macey Senior Bowl – Sue Chalker R/U Vron Jefferies: Sally Lock Trophy – Liz South R/U Anne Kirk: Pudney Pitcher – Christine Arnold R/U Lizzy Bryant: Past Its – Sue Dredge: Pitt Rosebowl – Pat Jones & Sonia Probert R/U Diana Bullock & Ann James: Wykes Trophy – Liz South & Veronica Cherry R/U Sarah Hynds & Gail Painter: Committee Cup – Liz South R/U Loes de Kleuver: Order of Merit; Silver – Loes de Kleuver; Bronze – Ann James: Holden Salver – Anne Regler: Gilchrist Trophy – Nadine Stock: Summer Eclectic – Liz South R/U Loes de Kleuver: Ping 4BBB – Liz South & Anne Carpenter R/U Audrey Holland & Marie Cusworth: Daily Mail 4somes – Liz Attenborough & Di Norris: Coronation 4somes – Ann James & Molly Carey R/U Audrey Holland & Marie Cusworth: Grassroots Trophy – Michele Fairweather: Birdie Tree – Liz South: Hole in One – Nadine Stock, Marie Cusworth, Di Norris: Jefferies Trophy – Liz & Terry South R/U Ann & Steve James: County Seniors’ prizes: Vice Presidents Cup – Anne Regler & Sue Sweet: Lumley Frank Trophy – Marion Underhill, Lorraine Collings, Sue Sweet: 4 Score & More – Pat Jones.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *