Stay connected

Frome Musical Theatre Company presents…. ‘Hello, Dolly’

The cast of FMTC Hello Dolly.

The cast of FMTC Hello Dolly.

AUDITIONS took place last month for the always eagerly awaited spring production by the Frome Musical Theatre Company (previously the Frome Amateur Operatic Society). 

For the third time in its history the group has chosen to present Hello, Dolly! from 13th – 17th May 2014 at the Frome Memorial Theatre at 7.30pm, with one matinee performance on Saturday 17th May at 2.30pm.

After their sell out production of Cinderella over Christmas and the New Year, when 4,250 people passed through the theatre doors in one week, FMTC is confident this will be another favourite with the public, and advise people to book early to avoid disappointment.

The Frome Memorial Theatre box office is already selling tickets for the show so don’t delay in telephoning 01373 462795, visiting the web site at www.frome or going in person between 9.30am – 1.00pm Monday to Saturday.

The show is full of wonderful songs including ‘Put on your Sunday clothes’, ‘Before the parade passes by’ and of course the title song’ Hello, Dolly!’ made famous by the legendary Louis Armstrong, fabulous costumes and a string of eccentric characters that will leave audiences shouting for ‘more’.

The full cast list is given below: Dolly Levi – Joanne Plenty. Horace Vandergelder – Andrew Carpenter. Irene Molloy – Teresa Bray. Cornelius Hackl – Davey Evans. Minnie Fay – Nicole Wooldridge. Barnaby Tucker – Ryan Hughes. Ermengarde – Abi Holmes. Ambrose Kemper – Matt Graham. Ernestina – Daisy Mercedes. Rudolph – Norm Langley. Mrs. Rose – Cherry Hill. Judge – Ian Jones. Stanley – Kevin Sivell. 1st Waiter – Alex Green. 2nd Waiter – Gary Williams.

Ensemble:  Cherry Hill, Daisy Mercedes, Anne Dimery, Marie George, Katina Kilkelly, Helen Smith, Clare Poole, Joni Carpenter, Sarah Plenty, Natalie Andrews, Eloise Kilkelly-Doyle, Karen Harley.  Norm Langley, Jack Hallett, Ian Jones, Kevin Sivell, Wayne Kelly, Alex Green, Gary Williams, Joe Gunn, Connor Hill, Will Hawkins, Fin Collinson, Oli Wareham.